When All The Dishes Are Smashed

One of the things we explore in my online course about attachment is how important it is to let go of anger; something I never really took seriously myself, until today, when I smashed all the dishes in my kitchen!

This has been something a long time coming. Often, I have just stuffed my anger down, turned it in on myself, and accepted it all must have been my fault, because that allows me to feel more in control (but also more miserable).

For the longest time, I have had this fantasy of getting really mad and smashing a dish. I have come close a few times but was never able to do it. My hand would shake, tears would leak down my face, I’d worry about the mess (something I told myself to hide my fear of my own anger), and lose my nerve.

But after all the work I have been doing to connect with my own spirit and authentic sense of self, I have come to understand that confronting my anger is my biggest road block to figuring out how to love “the wounded child” inside.

And so, today was the day.

I know its a bit long, but if you would  share this moment with me, I would love to hear from you, if it resonates. And if you want to see more, let me know in the comments below, and I will enroll you in the online course for free–> Beyond the Breakup: Attachment Styles and Meeting Your Match. I just want your feedback!

Here is the YouTube link of my anger releasing process: https://youtu.be/tU4P2MZHh6Q

Thanks for going on this journey with me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

